Home Page

Letters & Sounds

Letters & Sounds

‘Letters & Sounds’ is a programme for teaching phonics and high frequency words.


It is split into 6 phases with the different phases being covered in different years throughout Foundation Phase


Phase 1– Nursery / Reception

Phase 2– Reception

Phase 3– Reception

Phase 4– Reception / Year 1

Phase 5– Year 1

Phase 6– Year 2


Click on the link below to see what is expected at each level.